Seed Companies

The following are seed companies, including seed potato and garlic bulbs. For a source of ornamental bulbs, see the “Bulb Companies” tab on pegplant.com

Seed Catalogs

Adaptive Seeds http://www.adaptiveseeds.com

American Meadows  http://www.americanmeadows.com

Annie’s Heirloom Seeds http://www.anniesheirloomseeds.com

Baker Creek Heirloom Seed http://www.rareseeds.com

Botanical Interests http://www.botanicalinterests.com

Burpee http://www.burpee.com

Eden Brothers http://www.edenbrothers.com

Fedco Seeds http://www.fedcoseeds.com

Filaree Farm https://www.filareefarm.com/

Fruition Seeds https://www.fruitionseeds.com/

Gurneys Seed and Nursery Company  http://www.gurneys.com

Harris Seeds http://www.harrisseeds.com

Harvesting History http://www.harvesting-history.com

Henry Field’s Seed and Nursery Company http://www.henryfields.com

High Country Gardens  http://www.highcountrygardens.com

High Mowing Seeds http://www.highmowingseeds.com

Hudson Valley Seed Library http://www.seedlibrary.org

Irish Eyes https://irisheyesgardenseeds.com/

J.L. Hudson, Seedsman https://www.jlhudsonseeds.net/

John Scheepers Kitchen Garden Seeds http://www.kitchengardenseeds.com

Johnny’s Selected Seeds http://www.johnnyseeds.com

J.W. Jung Seed http://www.jungseed.com

Kitazawa Seed Company http://www.kitazawaseed.com

Mary’s Heirloom Seeds http://www.marysheirloomseeds.com

Native Seeds http://www.nativeseeds.org

Nichols Garden Nursery http://www.nicholsgardennursery.com

Park Seed http://www.parkseed.com

Peace Seedlings http://peaceseedlingsseeds.blogspot.com/

Peaceful Valley Farm and Garden Supply http://www.groworganic.com

Pinetree Garden Seeds & Accessories http://www.superseeds.com

Prairie Road Organic Seed https://www.prairieroadorganic.co/

Renee’s Garden  http://www.reneesgarden.com

Renaissance Farms http://www.renaissancefarms.org

Restoration Seeds https://www.restorationseeds.com/

R.H. Shumway http://www.rhshumway.com

Rohrer Seeds https://rohrerseeds.com/

Sample Seeds http://www.sampleseeds.com

Sand Hill Preservation Center https://www.sandhillpreservation.com/

Seeds of Change http://www.seedsofchange.com

Seed Savers Exchange http://www.seedsavers.org

Seeds from Italy http://www.growitalian.com

Select Seeds/Antique Flowers http://www.selectseeds.com

Sierra Seeds https://sierraseeds.org/

Siskiyou Seeds https://www.siskiyouseeds.com/

Southern Exposure Seed Exchange http://www.southernexposure.com

Sow True Seeds https://sowtrueseed.com/

Stokes Seeds http://www.stokesseeds.com

Sustainable Seed Company  http://www.sustainableseedco.com

Territorial Seed Company http://www.territorialseed.com

Terroir Seeds http://www.underwoodgardens.com

The Maine Potato Lady https://www.mainepotatolady.com/productcart/pc/home.asp

Tomato Growers Supply Company http://www.tomatogrowers.com

Totally Tomatoes http://www.totallytomato.com

True Love Seeds https://trueloveseeds.com/

Turtle Tree Seed https://turtletreeseed.org/

Uprising Seeds https://uprisingorganics.com/

Urban Farmer http://www.ufseeds.com

Vermont Bean Seed Company http://www.vermontbean.com

Victory Seeds  http://www.victoryseeds.com

Wood Prairie Farm https://www.woodprairie.com/

Updated on February 4, 2021; copyright pegplant.com

Subscribe to Pegplant’s Post, a gardening newsletter, and Pegplant’s Podcast, a weekly podcast about mid-Atlantic gardening news.