Seed Companies

The following is a list of more than 100 seed companies, including seed potato and garlic bulbs. For a source of ornamental bulbs, see the “Bulb Companies” tab on pegplant.com

Seed Companies

3 Porch Farm https://3porchfarm.com/

Adaptive Seeds http://www.adaptiveseeds.com

Alliance of Native Seedkeepers https://www.allianceofnativeseedkeepers.com/

American Meadows  http://www.americanmeadows.com

Annie’s Heirloom Seeds http://www.anniesheirloomseeds.com

Ardelia Farm (sweet peas) https://www.ardeliafarm.com/

Artisan Seeds https://store.growartisan.com/

A. Whaley Seeds https://awhaley.com/

Baker Creek Heirloom Seed http://www.rareseeds.com

Botanical Interests http://www.botanicalinterests.com

Burpee http://www.burpee.com

Companion Plants https://companionplants.com/

The Cucumber Shop (yes, all things cucumber) https://cucumbershop.com/

Earl May https://www.earlmay.com/

Eden Brothers http://www.edenbrothers.com

Ernst Seeds https://www.ernstseed.com/

Everwilde Farms https://www.everwilde.com/

Experimental Farm Network https://www.experimentalfarmnetwork.org/

Fedco Seeds http://www.fedcoseeds.com

Ferry Morse https://ferrymorse.com/

Filaree Farm https://www.filareefarm.com/

Floret Flower Farm https://www.floretflowers.com/

Fruition Seeds https://www.fruitionseeds.com/

The Good Seed Company https://goodseedco.net/

Grand Prismatic Seed https://www.grandprismaticseed.com/

Gurneys Seed and Nursery Company  http://www.gurneys.com

Harris Seeds http://www.harrisseeds.com

Harvesting History http://www.harvesting-history.com

Henry Field’s Seed and Nursery Company http://www.henryfields.com

High Country Gardens  http://www.highcountrygardens.com

High Desert Seeds http://www.highdesertseed.com/

High Mowing Seeds http://www.highmowingseeds.com

Hudson Valley Seed Library http://www.seedlibrary.org

Irish Eyes https://irisheyesgardenseeds.com/

Izel Native Plants https://www.izelplants.com/

J.L. Hudson, Seedsman https://www.jlhudsonseeds.net/

John Scheepers Kitchen Garden Seeds http://www.kitchengardenseeds.com

Johnny’s Selected Seeds http://www.johnnyseeds.com

Jordan Seeds https://jordanseeds.com/

J.W. Jung Seed http://www.jungseed.com

Kitazawa Seed Company http://www.kitazawaseed.com

Mary’s Heirloom Seeds http://www.marysheirloomseeds.com

MIgardener https://migardener.com/

Mountain Valley Growers https://www.mountainvalleygrowers.com/

Native Seeds Search http://www.nativeseeds.org

Nichols Garden Nursery http://www.nicholsgardennursery.com

Osborne Quality Seeds https://www.osborneseed.com/

Park Seed http://www.parkseed.com

Peace Seedlings http://peaceseedlingsseeds.blogspot.com/

Peaceful Valley Farm and Garden Supply http://www.groworganic.com

Pinetree Garden Seeds & Accessories http://www.superseeds.com

The Plant Good Seed Company https://www.plantgoodseed.com/

Prairie Road Organic Seed https://www.prairieroadorganic.co/

Prairie Moon Nursery https://www.prairiemoon.com/seeds/

Quail Seeds https://www.quailseeds.com/

Redwood Seeds https://www.redwoodseeds.net/

Renee’s Garden  http://www.reneesgarden.com

Renaissance Farms http://www.renaissancefarms.org

Restoration Seeds https://www.restorationseeds.com/

R.H. Shumway http://www.rhshumway.com

Richters (Canadian) https://www.richters.com/

Rohrer Seeds https://rohrerseeds.com/

Row 7 Seed Company https://www.row7seeds.com/

Salerno Seeds https://www.salernoseeds.com/

Sand Hill Preservation Center https://www.sandhillpreservation.com/

Sandia Seed Company https://www.sandiaseed.com/

SeedGro https://www.seedgro.com/

Seeds for Generations https://seedsforgenerations.com/

Seeds ‘n Such https://seedsnsuch.com/

Seeds of Change http://www.seedsofchange.com

Seed Savers Exchange http://www.seedsavers.org

Seeds from Italy http://www.growitalian.com

Seeds of India https://www.seedsofindia.com/

Seedwise https://www.seedwise.com/

Select Seeds/Antique Flowers http://www.selectseeds.com

Sierra Seeds https://sierraseeds.org/

Siskiyou Seeds https://www.siskiyouseeds.com/

Sistah Seeds https://www.sistahseeds.com/

Snake River Seed Cooperative https://www.snakeriverseeds.com/

Southern Exposure Seed Exchange http://www.southernexposure.com

Sow True Seeds https://sowtrueseed.com/

Stokes Seeds http://www.stokesseeds.com

Strictly Medicinal Seeds https://strictlymedicinalseeds.com/

Swallowtail Garden Seeds https://www.swallowtailgardenseeds.com/

Territorial Seed Company http://www.territorialseed.com

Terroir Seeds http://www.underwoodgardens.com

The Maine Potato Lady https://www.mainepotatolady.com/productcart/pc/home.asp

Thresh Seed Company https://www.threshseed.com/

Tomato Fest https://www.tomatofest.com/

Tomato Growers Supply Company http://www.tomatogrowers.com

Totally Tomatoes http://www.totallytomato.com

True Leaf Market https://www.trueleafmarket.com/

True Love Seeds https://trueloveseeds.com/

Turtle Tree Seed https://turtletreeseed.org/

Two Seeds in a Pod https://twoseedsinapod.com/

Ujamaa Seeds https://ujamaaseeds.com/

Underground Seed Company https://www.undergroundseedco.com/

Uprising Seeds https://uprisingorganics.com/

Urban Farmer http://www.ufseeds.com

Vermont Bean Seed Company http://www.vermontbean.com

Victory Seeds  http://www.victoryseeds.com

West Coast Seeds  https://www.westcoastseeds.com/

Wildflower Farm https://www.wildflowerfarm.com/storefront.html

Wild Garden Seed https://www.wildgardenseed.com/

Wild Mountain Seeds https://wildmountainseeds.com/

Wildseed Farms  https://www.wildseedfarms.com/

Willhite Seed Inc. https://www.willhiteseed.com/

Wood Prairie Farm https://www.woodprairie.com/

Updated on January 8, 2023; copyright pegplant.com



33 responses to “Seed Companies

  1. Pingback: On the tenth day of Christmas gardeners love to get….. | pegplant

  2. Pingback: On the eleventh day of Christmas gardeners love to get….. | pegplant

  3. Pingback: On the twelfth day of Christmas gardeners love to get….. | pegplant

  4. Pingback: Seed Catalogs, Seed Catalogs, Get Your Seed Catalog!! | pegplant

  5. Pingback: January gardening | Strafford County Master Gardeners Association

  6. Pingback: Seed Catalogs… | tim's weed patch

  7. Pingback: There's More to Basil Plants Than Pesto - pegplant

  8. Pingback: Chervil: A Culinary Herb with Ephemeral Grace - pegplant

  9. Pingback: Cutting Celery: A Kitchen Staple Growing in the Garden - pegplant

  10. Pingback: Now Is the Time to Get Your Garlic! - pegplant

  11. Pingback: Tatsoi: A Cool Green in the Garden - pegplant

  12. Pingback: Flowering Tobacco Plants for Deer-Resistant Flowers - pegplant

  13. Pingback: Sixteen Seed Starting Tips - pegplant

  14. Pingback: Don't Forget to Order Bulbs for Summer Blooms! - pegplant

  15. Pingback: National Plant a Flower Day - pegplant

  16. Pingback: silver dollar plant symbolizes honesty, money, and sincerity

  17. Pingback: Twenty Tomato Tips for the DC Metro Area - pegplant

  18. Pingback: Growing Cilantro From Seed in the Summer - pegplant

  19. Pingback: Fall Is the Time to Plant Garlic -

  20. Pingback: Roselle: An Tropical Herb to Try in the DC Metro Area -

  21. Pingback: Growing Microgreens for Flavor and Nutrition -

  22. Pingback: Herbs Support Pollinators Too -

  23. Pingback: Nurseries that Specialize in Bulbs, Rhizomes, Corms, Tubers, Etc. -

  24. Pingback: Sixteen Indoor Seed Starting Tips -

  25. Pingback: Growing Sugar Snap Peas -

  26. Pingback: Start Easy-to-Grow Lettuce Now in the Garden or in Containers -

  27. Pingback: Twenty Tips for Growing Tomatoes Successfully -

  28. Pingback: Dill: Easy, Versatile Herb to Grow -

  29. Pingback: Flowers for the Evening: Four O' Clocks -

  30. Pingback: Evening Bloomers: Four O' Clocks -

  31. Pingback: Cool Season, Hardy Annuals for Spring Flowers -

  32. Pingback: Cutting Celery: A Kitchen Staple in the Garden -

  33. Pingback: Tatsoi: A Mild Mustard to Grow in the Garden -

Leave a Reply