List of 70 Seed Companies

seed catalogsThe following are 70 seed companies, including seed potato and garlic bulbs. I would like to grow this list and welcome suggestions. If you know of companies not listed here, please e-mail pegplant at gmail dot com so they can be added. Let’s hit 100!

 

Seed Companies

3 Porch Farm https://3porchfarm.com/

Adaptive Seeds http://www.adaptiveseeds.com

American Meadows  http://www.americanmeadows.com

Annie’s Heirloom Seeds http://www.anniesheirloomseeds.com

Ardelia Farm (sweet peas) https://www.ardeliafarm.com/

Baker Creek Heirloom Seed http://www.rareseeds.com

Botanical Interests http://www.botanicalinterests.com

Burpee http://www.burpee.com

Eden Brothers http://www.edenbrothers.com

Experimental Farm Network https://www.experimentalfarmnetwork.org/

Fedco Seeds http://www.fedcoseeds.com

Ferry Morse https://ferrymorse.com/

Filaree Farm https://www.filareefarm.com/

Floret Flower Farm https://www.floretflowers.com/

Fruition Seeds https://www.fruitionseeds.com/

Grand Prismatic Seed https://www.grandprismaticseed.com/

Gurneys Seed and Nursery Company  http://www.gurneys.com

Harris Seeds http://www.harrisseeds.com

Harvesting History http://www.harvesting-history.com

Henry Field’s Seed and Nursery Company http://www.henryfields.com

High Country Gardens  http://www.highcountrygardens.com

High Mowing Seeds http://www.highmowingseeds.com

Hudson Valley Seed Library http://www.seedlibrary.org

Irish Eyes https://irisheyesgardenseeds.com/

J.L. Hudson, Seedsman https://www.jlhudsonseeds.net/

John Scheepers Kitchen Garden Seeds http://www.kitchengardenseeds.com

Johnny’s Selected Seeds http://www.johnnyseeds.com

J.W. Jung Seed http://www.jungseed.com

Kitazawa Seed Company http://www.kitazawaseed.com

Mary’s Heirloom Seeds http://www.marysheirloomseeds.com

Native Seeds http://www.nativeseeds.org

Nichols Garden Nursery http://www.nicholsgardennursery.com

Park Seed http://www.parkseed.com

Peace Seedlings http://peaceseedlingsseeds.blogspot.com/

Peaceful Valley Farm and Garden Supply http://www.groworganic.com

Pinetree Garden Seeds & Accessories http://www.superseeds.com

Prairie Road Organic Seed https://www.prairieroadorganic.co/

Prairie Moon Nursery https://www.prairiemoon.com/seeds/

Renee’s Garden  http://www.reneesgarden.com

Renaissance Farms http://www.renaissancefarms.org

Restoration Seeds https://www.restorationseeds.com/

R.H. Shumway http://www.rhshumway.com

Rohrer Seeds https://rohrerseeds.com/

Sample Seeds http://www.sampleseeds.com

Sand Hill Preservation Center https://www.sandhillpreservation.com/

Seeds of Change http://www.seedsofchange.com

Seed Savers Exchange http://www.seedsavers.org

Seeds from Italy http://www.growitalian.com

Select Seeds/Antique Flowers http://www.selectseeds.com

Sierra Seeds https://sierraseeds.org/

Siskiyou Seeds https://www.siskiyouseeds.com/

Snake River Seed Cooperative https://www.snakeriverseeds.com/

Southern Exposure Seed Exchange http://www.southernexposure.com

Sow True Seeds https://sowtrueseed.com/

Stokes Seeds http://www.stokesseeds.com

Sustainable Seed Company  http://www.sustainableseedco.com

Swallowtail Garden Seeds https://www.swallowtailgardenseeds.com/

Territorial Seed Company http://www.territorialseed.com

Terroir Seeds http://www.underwoodgardens.com

The Maine Potato Lady https://www.mainepotatolady.com/productcart/pc/home.asp

Tomato Growers Supply Company http://www.tomatogrowers.com

Totally Tomatoes http://www.totallytomato.com

True Love Seeds https://trueloveseeds.com/

Turtle Tree Seed https://turtletreeseed.org/

Uprising Seeds https://uprisingorganics.com/

Urban Farmer http://www.ufseeds.com

Vermont Bean Seed Company http://www.vermontbean.com

Victory Seeds  http://www.victoryseeds.com

Wild Garden Seed https://www.wildgardenseed.com/

Wood Prairie Farm https://www.woodprairie.com/

5 responses to “List of 70 Seed Companies

  1. Barbara Jacksier

    Richters is fabulous for herbs. It’s a Canadian company.

  2. Hey, Annie is my neighbor! Perhaps I said that already. I have not seen here in a long time now that I think of it.

    • If I lived there, I would visit her nursery, she is always showing great plants on social media.

      • Oh my! I was mistaken! I meant that Renee Shepherd of Renee’s Garden Seeds is my neighbor. I get those two names confused. Annie of Annie’s Annuals is up north in Contra Costa County. The original nursery in Richmond was very interesting. At the time, it was my sort of nursery; utilitarian, simple and efficient. I am sure that the new nursery still is, but is also prettier and more user friendly, to appeal to clients who travel from all over to see it. Locally, it supplies a few odds and ends that should be more popular than they are, but that the ‘factory growers’ will not bother with.

  3. https://www.everwilde.com/ (have had repeated good luck with them)

Leave a Reply